## ANNEXURE 32: COMPOSITION OF CENTRAL DEVELOPMENT WORKING PARTY (CDWP)

# GOVERNMENT OF PAKISTAN Planning Commission Ministry of Planning, Development and Reform (Public Investment Authorization Section) \*\*\*\*\*\*\*

No.23(1-2) PIA/PC/2014

- Chairman, Planning & Development Board, Government of the Punjab, <u>Lahore.</u>
- 3 Additional Chief Secretary (Dev),
  Planning & Development
  Department, Government of
  Khyber Pakhtunkhwa,
  Peshawar.
- 5 Additional Chief Secretary (Dev),
  Planning & Development Department,
  Government of A.J.K.,
  Muzaffarabad.
- 7 Secretary, Planning & Development Department, Government of Gilgit-Baltistan, Gilgit.

Islamabad, the January 23, 2015

- Additional Chief Secretary (Dev),
  Planning & Development Department,
  Government of Sindh,
  Karachi.
- 4 Additional Chief Secretary (Dev),
  Planning & Development Department,
  Government of Baluchistan, Ouetta.
- 6 Additional Chief Secretary (FATA),
  Civil Secretariat (FATA),
  Planning & Development
  Department,
  Peshawar.

### Subject: <u>COMPOSITION OF CENTRAL DEVELOPMENT WORKING PARTY (CDWP)</u>

I am directed to convey the composition of the CDWP as under:

Sr.	Designation	Status
No.		
1.	Deputy Chairman/Secretary, PDR Division (in	Chairma
	absence of DC PC)	n
2.	The Chairman, Planning & Development Board,	Member
	Government of Punjab, Lahore	

3.	The Additional Chief Secretary (Dev.), Planning &	Member
	Development Department, Government of Sindh,	
	Karachi	
4.	The Additional Chief Secretary (Dev.), Planning &	Member
	Development Department, Government of Khyber	
	Pakhtunkhwa, Peshawar.	
5.	The Additional Chief Secretary (Dev.), Planning &	Member
	Development Department, Government of	
	Balochistan, Quetta	
6.	The Additional Chief Secretary (Dev.), Planning &	Member
	Development Department, Government of AJ & K,	
	Muzaffarabad	
7.	Secretary Development, Gilgit-Baltistan, Gilgit	Member
8.	Additional Chief Secretary Development, FATA	Member
	Peshawar	
9.	Finance Division, Government of Pakistan,	Member
	Islamabad	
10.	Economic Affairs Division, Government of Pakistan,	Member
	Islamabad	
11.	Chairman, Pakistan Council of Science &	Member
	Technology, Islamabad	
12.	Climate Change Division, Government of Pakistan,	Member
	Islamabad	
13.	Relevant Federal Administrative Ministry	Member

Ministry of Planning, Development & Reform/Planning Commission

Commission			
Sr.	Designation	Status	
No.			
1.	Secretary	Member	
2.	Chief Economist	Member	
3.	Members, Planning Commission	Member	
4.	Additional Secretary	Member	
5.	Joint Chief Economist (Operation) & (Macro)	Member	
6.	Advisor (Development Budget)	Member	
7.	Chief, Public Investment Programming (PIP)	Member	
8.	Chief, Public Investment Authorization (PIA)	Member	
9.	Chief, Physical Planning & Housing (PP&H)	Member	
10.	Director General, Project Wing	Member	
11.	Chief, Economic Appraisal	Member	
12.	Chief of Concerned Section	Member	
13.	Energy Coordinator/Official Spokesman	Member	

**By Special Invitation** 

Sr.	Designation	Status
No.		

1.	Housing & Works Division, Government of Pakistan,	Member
	Islamabad	
2.	Pakistan Engineering Council (PEC)	Member
3.	Board of Investment	Member
4.	Infrastructure Project Development Facility (IPDF)	Member
5.	NESPAK	Member
6.	Environment Protection Agency	Member
7.	Representative of Pakistan Council of Architecture	Member
	and Town Planning (PCATP)	

- 2. It may be noted that Ministries/Division/Executing Agencies should be represented at least by a Joint Secretary BPS 20 or equivalent.
- 3. These issues with the approval of Minister for Planning, Development and Reform/ Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission.

Sd/-

(Mushtaq Ahmad Raja)

Chief

Tele: 9205755

#### **Copy forwarded to:**

- 1. Secretary, Finance Division, Islamabad.
- 2. Secretary, Economic Affairs Division, Islamabad.
- 3. Secretary, Housing & Works Division, Islamabad
- 4. Secretary, Climate Change Division, Islamabad.
- 5. Secretary, of the Ministry Concern.

#### Copy to:

- 1. All Members of the CDWP.
- 2. All Senior Chiefs/Chiefs/Head of Technical & Economic Sections

Sd/-

(Mushtaq Ahmad Raja)

Chief

Tele: 9205755

#### CC:

- 1. Director to the Minister for Planning, Development & Reform
- 2. SPS to Secretary, Planning, Development & Reform Division
- 3. SPS to Additional Secretary, Planning, Development & Reform Division
- 4. All Officers of Public Investment Authorization Section